Format
Sort by

Send to

Choose Destination

Search results

Items: 1 to 20 of 92

  • This is a preview / test site. Please update your PubMed URL to pubmed.gov.
1.

Partial gland treatment of prostate cancer utilizing high-intensity focused ultrasound in the primary and salvage setting: a systematic review.

Golan R, Bernstein AN, McClure TD, Sedrakyan A, Patel NA, Parekh DJ, Marks LS, Hu JC.

J Urol. 2017 Apr 19. pii: S0022-5347(17)54786-2. doi: 10.1016/j.juro.2017.03.137. [Epub ahead of print] Review.

PMID:
28433640
2.

Effects of initiating moderate wine intake on abdominal adipose tissue in adults with type 2 diabetes: a 2-year randomized controlled trial.

Golan R, Shelef I, Shemesh E, Henkin Y, Schwarzfuchs D, Gepner Y, Harman-Boehm I, Witkow S, Friger M, Chassidim Y, Liberty IF, Sarusi B, Serfaty D, Bril N, Rein M, Cohen N, Ben-Avraham S, Ceglarek U, Stumvoll M, Blüher M, Thiery J, Stampfer MJ, Rudich A, Shai I.

Public Health Nutr. 2017 Feb;20(3):549-555. doi: 10.1017/S1368980016002597. Epub 2016 Oct 3.

PMID:
27692023
3.

Abdominal fat sub-depots and energy expenditure: Magnetic resonance imaging study.

Serfaty D, Rein M, Schwarzfuchs D, Shelef I, Gepner Y, Bril N, Cohen N, Shemesh E, Sarusi B, Kovsan J, Kenigsbuch S, Chassidim Y, Golan R, Witkow S, Henkin Y, Stampfer MJ, Rudich A, Shai I.

Clin Nutr. 2017 Jun;36(3):804-811. doi: 10.1016/j.clnu.2016.05.009. Epub 2016 May 27.

PMID:
27288327
4.

Dealing with ambiguity: Israeli physician's attitudes and practices regarding pre-exercise certificates: a questionnaire study.

Hoffman RD, Golan R, Vinker S.

Isr J Health Policy Res. 2016 May 1;5:8. doi: 10.1186/s13584-016-0066-7. eCollection 2016.

5.

Effects of Initiating Moderate Alcohol Intake on Cardiometabolic Risk in Adults With Type 2 Diabetes: A 2-Year Randomized, Controlled Trial.

Gepner Y, Golan R, Harman-Boehm I, Henkin Y, Schwarzfuchs D, Shelef I, Durst R, Kovsan J, Bolotin A, Leitersdorf E, Shpitzen S, Balag S, Shemesh E, Witkow S, Tangi-Rosental O, Chassidim Y, Liberty IF, Sarusi B, Ben-Avraham S, Helander A, Ceglarek U, Stumvoll M, Blüher M, Thiery J, Rudich A, Stampfer MJ, Shai I.

Ann Intern Med. 2015 Oct 20;163(8):569-79. doi: 10.7326/M14-1650. Epub 2015 Oct 13.

6.

The duality of temporal encoding - the intrinsic and extrinsic representation of time.

Golan R, Zakay D.

Front Psychol. 2015 Aug 31;6:1288. doi: 10.3389/fpsyg.2015.01288. eCollection 2015.

7.

Differential Effect of Initiating Moderate Red Wine Consumption on 24-h Blood Pressure by Alcohol Dehydrogenase Genotypes: Randomized Trial in Type 2 Diabetes.

Gepner Y, Henkin Y, Schwarzfuchs D, Golan R, Durst R, Shelef I, Harman-Boehm I, Spitzen S, Witkow S, Novack L, Friger M, Tangi-Rosental O, Sefarty D, Bril N, Rein M, Cohen N, Chassidim Y, Sarusi B, Wolak T, Stampfer MJ, Rudich A, Shai I.

Am J Hypertens. 2016 Apr;29(4):476-83. doi: 10.1093/ajh/hpv126. Epub 2015 Aug 1.

8.

Association of Free Testosterone With Hypogonadal Symptoms in Men With Near-normal Total Testosterone Levels.

Ramasamy R, Golan R, Wilken N, Scovell JM, Lipshultz LI.

Urology. 2015 Aug;86(2):287-90. doi: 10.1016/j.urology.2015.05.007. Epub 2015 Jul 18.

9.

Age-related testosterone decline is due to waning of both testicular and hypothalamic-pituitary function.

Golan R, Scovell JM, Ramasamy R.

Aging Male. 2015;18(3):201-4. doi: 10.3109/13685538.2015.1052392. Epub 2015 Jun 15. Review.

10.

Modification of Traffic-related Respiratory Response by Asthma Control in a Population of Car Commuters.

Mirabelli MC, Golan R, Greenwald R, Raysoni AU, Holguin F, Kewada P, Winquist A, Flanders WD, Sarnat JA.

Epidemiology. 2015 Jul;26(4):546-55. doi: 10.1097/EDE.0000000000000296.

11.

Higher visceral adiposity is associated with an enhanced early thermogenic response to carbohydrate-rich food.

Gepner Y, Bril N, Shelef I, Schwarzfuchs D, Serfaty D, Rein M, Cohen N, Shemesh E, Tangi-Rosental O, Sarusi B, Goshen E, Kenigsbuch S, Chassidim Y, Golan R, Witkow S, Henkin Y, Stampfer MJ, Rudich A, Shai I.

Clin Nutr. 2016 Apr;35(2):422-7. doi: 10.1016/j.clnu.2015.03.004. Epub 2015 Mar 18.

PMID:
25823387
12.

Sepsis, septic shock, and fatal exertional heat stroke.

Epstein Y, Roberts WO, Golan R, Heled Y, Sorkine P, Halpern P.

Curr Sports Med Rep. 2015 Jan;14(1):64-9. doi: 10.1249/JSR.0000000000000112.

PMID:
25574888
13.

Exposure to traffic pollution, acute inflammation and autonomic response in a panel of car commuters.

Sarnat JA, Golan R, Greenwald R, Raysoni AU, Kewada P, Winquist A, Sarnat SE, Dana Flanders W, Mirabelli MC, Zora JE, Bergin MH, Yip F.

Environ Res. 2014 Aug;133:66-76. doi: 10.1016/j.envres.2014.05.004. Epub 2014 Jun 4.

14.

The clinical presentation and outcome of urothelial atypia on biopsy of the bladder.

Ziemba JB, Golan R, Skokan A, Patel D, Feldman MD, Bing Z, Guzzo TJ.

Urol Oncol. 2014 Jul;32(5):645-7. doi: 10.1016/j.urolonc.2014.01.007. Epub 2014 May 9.

PMID:
24814407
15.

[The importance and composition of pre-season examination in sportsmen].

Mann G, Dubnov-Raz G, Golan R, Tsur A.

Harefuah. 2013 Apr;152(4):190-3, 249. Hebrew.

PMID:
23844516
16.

Renal function following three distinct weight loss dietary strategies during 2 years of a randomized controlled trial.

Tirosh A, Golan R, Harman-Boehm I, Henkin Y, Schwarzfuchs D, Rudich A, Kovsan J, Fiedler GM, Blüher M, Stumvoll M, Thiery J, Stampfer MJ, Shai I.

Diabetes Care. 2013 Aug;36(8):2225-32. doi: 10.2337/dc12-1846. Epub 2013 May 20.

17.

The ins and outs of terrorist bus explosions: injury profiles of on-board explosions versus explosions occurring adjacent to a bus.

Golan R, Soffer D, Givon A; Israel Trauma Group., Peleg K.

Injury. 2014 Jan;45(1):39-43. doi: 10.1016/j.injury.2013.02.004. Epub 2013 Mar 11.

PMID:
23490317
18.

Four-year follow-up after two-year dietary interventions.

Schwarzfuchs D, Golan R, Shai I.

N Engl J Med. 2012 Oct 4;367(14):1373-4. doi: 10.1056/NEJMc1204792. No abstract available.

19.

Abdominal superficial subcutaneous fat: a putative distinct protective fat subdepot in type 2 diabetes.

Golan R, Shelef I, Rudich A, Gepner Y, Shemesh E, Chassidim Y, Harman-Boehm I, Henkin Y, Schwarzfuchs D, Ben Avraham S, Witkow S, Liberty IF, Tangi-Rosental O, Sarusi B, Stampfer MJ, Shai I.

Diabetes Care. 2012 Mar;35(3):640-7. doi: 10.2337/dc11-1583. Epub 2012 Feb 16.

20.

Effect of changes in the intake of weight of specific food groups on successful body weight loss during a multi-dietary strategy intervention trial.

Canfi A, Gepner Y, Schwarzfuchs D, Golan R, Shahar DR, Fraser D, Witkow S, Greenberg I, Sarusi B, Vardi H, Friger M, Stampfer MJ, Shai I.

J Am Coll Nutr. 2011 Dec;30(6):491-501.

PMID:
22331684
Items per page

Supplemental Content

Loading ...
Support Center